A Poem About WilletteRagdol
written by Jill Meunier

The man of her years

Bestowed her with a ragdoll kitten

It was love at first sight

She was smitten

From that moment on

She wanted to grace

These cat-loving clouds

To the human race

A special and innocent loving visage

These kittens were begging

For your kindly message

And so the story goes for felines of this pinnacle

That Willetteragdol is creating

A Meowing Miracle

Testimonials

 

Letters from our friends and Kitty Parents:​

 

11/4/19

Today marks one year since I lost this best friend.  I cannot tell you how much it meant to come in and out of the house today and to find the boys waiting happily by the door.  Or how much it meant to see Artemas, Ulysses, and Stonewall all curled up together on my bed now that it’s getting colder.  Stonewall spent eight months clearly lonely — he’s happy again.  You and Rick have given us the greatest gift — thank you, thank you, thank you for your trust.  My heart will never be completely the same after losing General, but it has healed so much thanks to having these boys to love.  They have made today much easier.

Rachel

10/27/19

My husband and I recently brought home our second
ragdoll from Bette. Words do not express our gratitude
for the wonderfully cats she has. Not only are they
beautiful they are loving ,friendly to everyone they are
so super intelligent and adaptable  and healthy. They
bring so much joy to our lives. We had two ragdolls
before our girls from Bette.  Although we loved them
so much ,their health intelligence and personalities
could not compare with our kittens from Willettragdoll's. 
Bette and Rick and one in a million breeders. If you
have to wait a year for a kitten it is worth the wait. Joe
and I think the world of them!

Love

Joe & Melissa

7/11/19

Hi Bette,

I just wanted to thank you- we are so happy with our beautiful Dixie.

The pictures of her and communication from you during the process was great! I really appreciated how knowledgeable you are about the Ragdoll breed and your willingness to answer any questions even months after we got her home. Most importantly, I love what a wonderful, gentle personality Dixie has. She brings my whole family joy. She is energetic and playful but she has never clawed at any of us, even during play. She purrs whenever we hold her and runs to greet whoever is coming through the front door. She is truly an awesome cat!

Thanks again,

Lisa

6/4/19

Hello to everyone at Willetteragdoll. I thought I would let you all know how I am getting on in my forever home. I am getting my new family well trained - happily they are fast learners.

This is a photo of me this morning lying in bed listening to the birds singing in the trees outside the window - it’s a good life! (Photo omitted)

I went to the vet today for my third distemper shot and had cuddles with all the vets and the ladies on reception. They all told me what a lovely kittie I am - so true! I have gained 1 lb in weight in the last month and my legs are much longer so I can jump up to even more exciting places to explore.

The vet checked my heart and told me it was perfect along with the rest of me! She also admired my new grown up front teeth that are just peeking through my gums. I’m being very good letting my mum brush my teeth to keep them clean and shiny - yum chicken flavor toothpaste - the rest of the family don’t know what they are missing!

Well it’s bedtime now so I am all snuggled up next to my mum ready for sweet kittie dreams. Sending you all lots of love and cat cuddles, from Pumpkin xxx

 

Tue, Jun 4, 11:40 PM

Reply from Willetteragdol:

Dearest Pumpkin :  

Awe sweetheart thanks ....

We think of you often as you were one of our favorite kids .  I miss your sweet meow in the morning demanding breakfast and you and your brother Theodore Terrorizing the village.  He has a wonderful family too!  I miss you biting my toes at five in the morning... ️I knew your new family would love you to pieces . Try not to wake up daddy too early in the morning. Please give our love to mummy and daddy. Please send us photos from time to time. We can’t wait until you’re a big boy and have a wonderful ruff/ mane around your neck. You're going to be a masher. You’re a lucky little boy to have such wonderful parents. I hope they spoil you for the next 20 years. Please stay in touch...Thanks again for the wonderful letter and photo ... we will always love little orange collar pumpkin. 

Love,

The food lady and the Mop Man 

(Your first parents and breeders )

2/5/19

We picked up our bundle of love on Sat.  She is loving fun, and the best kitten all around.  She adjusted immediately.  We are from upstate New York and she had a long ride home. She was perfect. Ate from my hand, drank water from my hand and purred the whole way home. I would never purchase a cat from anyone but WilletteRagdol. 
Lila went to the vets on Monday for her wellness checkup. The  vet proclaimed her in excellent shape. Bette, thank you, thank you, for giving us this beautiful gift. A healthy, friendly  beautiful and loving cat. You are the best.

Melissa and Joe Vacula

 

1/14/2019

Thank you Bette.  We love your babes very much.  Mittsy and Jasper are getting along wonderfully well.  I can't imagine our home without them.  All three of my children were here for Christmas and they threatened to kidnap Jasper and Mittsy.

~Kim Davis (& Forrest)

1/2/2019

Brought 2.5 months old Maya Mittens home on the 21st December and had the best experience with Bette and Rick. The entire process lasted approximately 9 months from the day of the interview. The wait might seem a bit long but as Bette always says "It is worth the wait". Bette is on top of her game and no matter how busy she was, she responded to my texts very promptly. I also received weekly updates of how my baby was doing and Bette always encouraged me to reach out to her if I had any additional questions. Maya Mittens is the perfect little girl and was out and about exploring the house since the moment she got home. She is also doing very well with her 7.5 month old brother and they already cuddle and sleep together.Also, on a side note, I loved the gift basket that was sent home with Maya. Her older brother likes the Auntie Kim's Cat Beds a bit too much and might have to order a second bed soon.

—Adrita

 

 

12/20/2018

My ragdoll just turned 3. He is an absolute joy. He has been from the day we took him home. He amazes us everyday. He is so intelligent. This is the first year I put up a tree in many years and was anxious to see his reaction. He hasn't touched a thing and I have many swarobski ornaments on it so he could do some damage. He just lays there looking at it. All of this is because of his breeding and the love and attention Bette and Rick give to their fur babies. They are truly the best breeders. I strongly suggest if you are looking for a ragdoll look no further. You won't regret it.

~Name witheld

 

12/09/2018

Dear Bette (& Rick),

We made it home safely with Jasper last night.  Kim spent the night with him in the spare room.  He does love his bed from "Auntie Kim" and snuggles in it for naps.  It does make him feel "at home."

Kim & Forrest

11/20/2018

Oh my God, Bette. I never knew I could love a little creature so much. THANK YOU!

Love and Light,

Joan 

11/20/2018

Dear Bette, 
It has been a wonderful experience, working with you, from deposit to trip home. You have been delightful. A few friends recommended your cattery. I’m so glad they did. I have never had a kitten/cat before. You have patiently answered all my questions. It is evident how much you care for all your cats and kittens.


Sashi is a spectacular kitten. She is beautiful. I am head over heels in love with her.
Thank you so very much! I will highly recommend your cattery to anyone looking for a Ragdoll kitten.
Warm Regards,
Joan

11/18/2018

I met Bette and Rick (the food lady and mopman) 4 years ago. In my search for a Ragdoll kitten, their cattery popped up everywhere. When I called I was so surprised that Bette actually answered the phone. We talked for over an hour. When we went to visit their house to pick out our kitty, I was amazed at what I saw. The house was immaculate. There were several cats and kittens lounging in cats trees and roaming free though the house. No cages.

 

I received weekly emails and photos from my furbaby. And I answered her back!!! A few months later we brought home our 1st Willetteragdol; Lavender. She was already spayed and so loving and playful. Above all healthy. If I ever had any questions Bette was spot on giving me advice. About a year later we had the honor of re-homing Delia now known as Dahlia. Once again, Bette was there to help out. Over time I would  periodically visit when I saw a new litter was born. The house was always so clean. They actually have their own vet that comes to the house to check on the group and give the babies their shots. Well, in Sept we got another fur-baby. Yes #3! A tiny boy named Periwinkle aka Peri. I brought him home and I put him in my room because I wasn't sure how he would react with the larger, older cats. It took him less than a day to jump around and play with the rest of my kids. Why? Because of how well he socialized with the other cats, kittens and Max, the huge dog at the Willette's. He started his life with lots of love,free to roam and explore. He has a personality that can't be explained. Ragdolls are a special breed. They are extremely intelligent. Lavi is always thinking. I know it sounds crazy, but other Ragdoll parents get it. When I come home, they are always at the door to greet me. 
—Sandi

We picked up two of the most beautiful Ragdoll kittens from Rick and Bette Willette at Willetteragdol.  The kittens are so sweet and affectionate, no doubt due to the love and care they've received from Rick and Bette.  We were thrilled to be sent several update photos and videos prior to receiving them.  Bette and Rick are the sweetest, most helpful people who patiently answer any and all questions.  They mean it when they say they will be there for you and your new family member.  Receiving our kittens was one of the loveliest experiences for us.  All paperwork was in order and in addition to the kittens,  we received the most wonderful gift basket with each kitten, FULL of toys and helpful information...all in a handmade cat bed.  We couldn't be happier and HIGHLY recommend Willetteragdol.

 

Sincerely, 

Mary-Ann and John

Bette,

Thanks for making my friends so happy. They are walking on air. William and Michael are already much loved. John called me this morning and the joy in his voice was a melody. I can still remember our first days with Joshua. I would wake up about every hour to just look at him. I couldn’t believe how lucky we were to find you and I know that the Trinidads feel the same way.

You are truly a wonderful lady and we love you and Rick.

 

Love & Licks

Joshua’s Mom


Hi. I just wanted to let you know that this beautiful little bundle of love is doing great! I've been with him, playing with him and I think he nibbled on some dry food because i Found some a couple on he comforter. He's using the litter box and getting comfy. Just now I was playing with him and he fell asleep in my arms. What a sweeheart!!!!

—Carol, Mother of Winston

 

 

Donovan has quickly become the center of attention of our family. The dog and cats (Maine Coon cat and a senior Ragdoll) all love him. Thank you very much.

—Susan

 

 

As I am writing this letter, my fifteen-month-old boy is resting right next to me, after  getting treated from his cattery earlier this evening. You probably wonder why a fifteen-month-old kitty has to visit his cattery when he’s not feeling well? Why don’t you bring him to the vet? The answer is: Yes. I took my boy Eason to the vet after he refused to eat or drink for two days. After running a series of diagnoses including a blood test and X-Ray, they just couldn’t find out the reason. I sent a message to Bette about this on the way back, didn’t expect her to reply, but she did. She told me everything I need to do in order to take care of Eason and kept asking me to send her updates about him. Eventually, she invited me to come over and gave him some fluids to keep him
from dehydration; showed me everything such as how to give him pills properly as well. I left Bette’s place with a handful of stuff for Eason and most important, reassurance.
Bette and Rick are fantastic parents who spend a tremendous amount of time and effort taking care of their lovely kittens no matter what. I am blessed that I found such terrific cattery and as for my little boy, that’s all he needs. Thank you, Bette and Rick.
—Charlie Z
September of 2018, Providence, RI.

 

Date: Sun, Sep 16, 2018

Hi Bette,
Our Willetteragdol baby came home in June, and we can’t imagine our family without him! He is simply the best. He came home perfectly trained, eager to explore his new house, and ready to snuggle. He is fun and full of energy and absolutely loves people. Best of all, I can’t believe how good he is with my boys! He follows them everywhere and plays whatever they are playing no matter how loud. He is patient, cuddly, and gentle with them and all of their friends. Bette and Rick do a fabulous job raising amazing kittens. They are very devoted to their work, are knowledgeable, and clearly love their cats very much. Bette is always ready to help and answer questions. Highly recommend!
—Alyse d'Amico

We picked up two of the most beautiful ragdoll kittens from Bette and Rick at Willetteragdol. They are healthy and happy and so affectionate already, due to the love and care they've received from Rick and Bette. We were thrilled to receive several update photos and videos prior to receiving them. Bette is the sweetest, most helpful person who answered any and all questions. Receiving our kitten was one of the loveliest experiences for us. All paperwork was in order and in addition to the kittens, we received the most wonderful gift basket with each kitten, FULL of toys, coupons, helpful information, training clicker, laser light, play tunnel...all in a handmade cat bed. we couldn't be happier and HIGHLY recommend Willetteragdol.

 

— Mary-Ann Trinidad

Bette

Thanks for making my friends so happy. They are walking on air. William and Michael are already much loved. John called me this morning and the joy in his voice was a melody. I can still remember our first days with Joshua. I would wake up about every hour to just look at him. I couldn’t believe how lucky we were to find you and I know that the Trinidads feel the same way. You are truly a wonderful lady and we love you and Rick.

 

Love & Licks

Joshua’s Mom

 

 

 

Bette and Rick Willette are the owner's of Willette Ragdoll Cattery.  They are Two very committed people to Nature's Finest Cats.  The cats are full bred Pedigree's with a long line of History.  The Care they receive is impeccable.  Both Bette and Rick are mild mannered people, which is one of the many reasons for the temperament of the beautiful fur babies they are.  Healthy and Happy I have two Ragdolls Alex and Andre' Handsome Boy's  Alex is a Flame 3 years old.  Andre' is my new addition to our Family.  We are proud to be a part of the Willette Ragdoll Cattery xxoo

— Mary

 

 

 

Bette,

 

I wanted to write to tell you how thrilled I am with the newest addition to my family – Sofia Grace from Willette Ragdol. She is one of the sweetest kittens I have ever met. She is also quite curious and alert, exploring every nook and cranny wherever she is. Nothing seems to phase her. I had her to the Vet yesterday for her well visit. Everyone at the office, particularly the Vet, expressed how perfect she is.

 

With every interaction with you, I could tell how devoted you are/were to your cats (babies, mommas, and papa). There is no question in my mind that the well-being of your fur family comes first and foremost. And, the texts from Sofia as I was waiting to pick her up, were priceless. It really does help with the bonding process. Each week, I looked forward to the pictures and communications from her. I often shared them with friends and family, who commented on how impressed they were with you and your cattery. And, speaking of your cattery – CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. :-)

 

And, finally, along with my sweet Sofia, to top off the experience, the generous gift basket... She (and her new siblings) are enjoying the toys and bed. I was impressed all around.

 

In the future, if I am ever looking for another Ragdoll kitty, your cattery will be the only place I look. Thank you so much!

 

Lisa from Nashua

Hi, Bette!

Elodie is so glad you love the painting. It was her first painting on a canvas. She felt super grown up!

Primrose is doing well. She has her bed next to Elodie’s pillow. When I peeked in this morning she was snuggled in. Thank you very much for the goodie bag. So many great things in there!

Primrose played a lot last night. She purred and snuggled a bit too. She had a bit of her canned food (the same Fancy Feast chicken you have) and some water. She is a magical kitten—otherworldly cute! I will keep you updated on how she is doing.


xoxo

Heidi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

April 3, 2018

We just brought our gorgeous baby boy home on Saturday, and he is the sweetest little guy.  He walked out of his carrier, felt at home immediately with our family and his new home, and has been connecting with his big brother as well.  I attribute this all to the dedication and professionalism of Bette and Rick and the rest of the people at WilletteRagdol.  To say they put a lot into each and every kitten and cat is an understatement.  There is a lot of love and devotion given and it doesn't just end with the purchase of your new fur baby.  They extend their expertise throughout the lifetime of your baby.  These babies are well socialized and healthy too.  I would highly recommended them to anyone.

Love,

Donna

April 2, 2018

We got out fur baby about a week ago. She is the cutest and sweetest baby. Our whole family adores her so much. We had a wonderful experience with Willetteragdol. Bette and Rick are the sweetest people I have ever meet. We received a ton of pictures, videos and updates from Bette ever since our baby is born. Bette and Rick spend a lot of time play and cuddle with the kittens, so they develop into extra sweet and loving babies. You should see the welcome home gift from them. They were worried that the gifts won't fit our luggage, so Bette send it to me through USPS. A huge cozy kitty basket/bed with full of toys and kitty essentials that my baby girl is enjoying right now. 

 

My husband visited their cattery when he picked our gorgeous baby. My husband was welcomed to stay there overnight. The cattery is nice and clean. All cats and kittens are very well taken care of. I can tell by our happy, playful and people friendly kitten. Bette is very informative on how to take care of kittens. Every time we question, she will answer in the greatest detail with so much patient. I am glad we’ve gotten our kitty from them. We have a 5 years old Ragdoll boy. Bette taught me many tricks on how to introduce the new baby to him. She also follows up and check up on the kitty once in awhile, make sure our questions and concerns are answered right away. Anyone who is looking for Ragdoll, get is from Willetteragdol. Bette and Rick will give you the most precious kittens and best experience.  

Luyun Chen

 

 

 

 

Mar 22, 2018

I lost my husband last year to cancer and was devastated, needless to say.  Although I had two cats which I adopted from our local shelter, I decided it was time to make my dream of having a Ragdoll cat come true. I researched breeders on the internet and came across WilletteRagdol. I called and spoke with Bette and made arrangements to purchase a Ragdoll kitten when they became available.  Rick delivered my little Honey Bear to me on February 26th. He is just fantastic, full of energy and very lovable.  When I pick him up he just purrs and purrs. In the evening when I watch TV I put a fleece throw across my knees and he jumps up on me, stretches out and takes a nap. My ten month old kitten from the shelter just loves him and they play together with their toy mice and chase each other all over the house having a ball. Honey Bear is very intelligent. I have a braided rug in the kitchen and cats usually love to scratch it.  The first time I saw him doing that I picked him up and took him to the scratching post and he has been using the post ever since. I want to thank Bette and Rick for my wonderful Honey Bear. They are the best. I have spoken with Bette on the phone several times and she has always been extremely helpful to me. Thank you both so much for making my dream come true.

Pauline

Mar 17, 2018

I am here to tell you WilletteRagdol Cattery is the absolute best place to adopt a Ragdoll ever! Bette and Rick are devoted to their kittens, parent kitties and to their parent adopting! They put their heart and soul into their cattery! I just got my baby boy and he is everything and more I could have imagined! He is beautiful, healthy, smart, loving and very playful .....perfect! Everything about the experience has been perfect! So perfect I am even contempating another! 

Bette and I have become friends for life and I will always cherish having met her and adopting from WilletteRagdol! What else can I say but it was PURRRFECT from soup to nuts! She keeps parents informed from day one. She is very knowledgeable and up to date with medical. I have so many texts and videos about my kitty!  Bless this couple and all they do for these beautiful creatures to come into this world!

Linda

Mar 11, 2018

Bette, as a new breeder I can't tell you how thrilled we are to have welcomed Gwen into our hearts and home. She is not only beautiful, but loving and intelligent too. We can never thank you and Rick enough for the great gift of Gwendolyn Rose. 

Sue Kinne and Mike Lavoie- Rosewoodmews Ragdolls

February 11, 2017

 Hi Bette,

 

Thank you so much for my beautiful little angels.  I am already so in love with them.

 

There's not enough praise I can give Willette Ragdol. The time and love they put into each and every kitten is amazing. They truly love these babies and are very careful to find them the best parents. They sold me two of the sweetest, friendliest and most beautiful fur babies I've ever seen in my life! Bette and Rick Willette were absolutely wonderful. It was so nice to be kept posted of what my little kitties were up to before they came home. I would highly recommend them to someone who's able to care for these little treasures as well as spend lots of time with them. I took a few (well deserved) days off from work to bond with my little babies and I highly recommend taking at least two days to really bond with them. It was amazing how quickly they transitioned into their new home. I have never seen such socialized and sweet little fur babies! It has
only been 28 hours since I brought my Raggies home and I don't know how I've ever lived without Willette

ragdolls!

 

Best Regards,
Linda Silveira

December 2, 2017

6 days ago we had the privilege of bringing home a new fur member of our family and we could not be happier. When we started on our journey to add a ragdoll baby to our family we did a lot of research into the breed and then into the breeders.  I spent hours on line reading about breeder profiles, their practices and what, if anything, people had to say about them.  When I read the Willetteragdoll site and then spent time reading through the posts and reviews on facebook, I knew I had found the right place. This was confirmed when Bette required that we have an interview before she would allow one of her babies to come home with us and after talking for more than an hour I knew there was only one breeder for us.  The love, care and devotion that Bette and Rick show to their cats and the kittens is unparalleled. From having the vet come to their house to treat the kittens, to the efforts they take to socialize them so that when they come to their forever homes they are ready to love their families. Maisie is the most loving and outgoing kitten that I have ever had (and I have had cats my entire life).  She is happy, curious, playful and she purrs like a motorboat….all the things you want in new fur family member. I thank Bette and Rick so much for all their love, care and support and I have a strange feeling that they will be hearing from us again in the future. 

 

As a follow-up we just came home from her first vet visit and the vet said to me “you have an amazing cat”.  She noticed immediately how confident and friendly that she was and she said that is unusual for kittens this age.  We feel very lucky. Thank you Willetteragdoll.

 

The Robinsons (and Maisie Belle)

November 19, 2017

 

To Bette and Rick,

Over the last few months, Diane and I have enjoyed the very affirming experience of meeting and getting to know two of the most devoted compassionate and expert authorities on Ragdolls perhaps in the country.  After some initial inquiries from both ends of the newly formed friendship, we knew Bette and her meticulous devotion to detail paralleled our own lifestyle and thought process. Bette and her husband Rick have made the process of acquiring 2 precious family additions into our home seamless, along with sharing a large dose of passion for her calling. We carefully looked through Bette’s website and the amount of shared information and expectations from our end were welcomed; and we were committed to the process. We knew we would provide our new family members a home with cleanliness as a top priority, plenty of room for the Ragdolls to move around, as well as a warm, safe and peaceful atmosphere. Although we have a lifetime of pet caring and loving experience, Bette introduced us to all the nuances of caring for this special breed as we shared conversations, texts, many pictures and late night videos (thanks in part to Rick). Luca and Lily were loved from the first pictures we saw right after their birth, and will be cherished for a lifetime. Opening your home to one of Bette’s Ragdoll(s) is a considerable commitment and Bette will know that her love and affection for those babies (and let’s give gratitude to Molly the Momma Cat also) will continue on with us in the WilletteRagdol tradition.

Diane & Michael Rametta

Good morning Bette and Rick,

Diane, Lily, Luca and I are pleased to share our feelings with you and the world about your Cattery. God Bless who you are and what you do.

 

Best,

Michael Rametta

A few months after my beloved ragdoll, Kirby, died of cancer, I began researching ragdoll breeders. After a couple of months of looking and unsuccessful attempts to contact breeders with no response back to me, I found Willetteragdol. I called and Bette answered right away and spoke with me for about 1/2 hour. She was friendly and knowledgeable and allowed me to come to her home the next week to be interviewed and meet all of her fur children. Bette and Rick were very welcoming and all of their cats were super friendl,y beautiful, ewll loved and cared for underfoot in their immaculately clean home. After my kitten was born, and had his shots, I went back to meet him. Bette answered all of my questions with great patience. I have had my baby boy, Figment, home with me a week today and already love him. He is adorable, great fun, and good company. He is enjoying all of the toys and the Auntie Kim's Cat Bed that came home with him in a beautiful and generous gift basket. I recommend Bette and Rick most highly if you are looking to add a beautiful and loving fur baby to your family. It will be a bit of a wait, but so well worth it! Thank you so much Bette and Rick.

Sharon Barrett    

 

 

9/30/17

Hi. We are so happy with our fur baby, Fezziwig! I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Willetteragdol! Bette and Richard are wonderful to work with, very knowledgeable, and really care about their animals - it shows! The ragdolls that are bred are ion very good health/condition, well adjusted, friendly, loving, and beautiful! We were on the waiting list for 8 months and it was certainly worth the wait! If you are looking for a ragdoll kitty, look no further than Willetteragdol!

 

All the best,

The Hutchinson Family

 

 

 

Hi Bette and Rick,

I want to comment on my recent experience with Willetteragdol. My wife and I recently lost our 16 year old ragdoll kitty, Belle. We had had her since she was 8 weeks old, and needless to say, the loss was devastating. I can only compare it to losing a child. We immediately tried to reach out to the breeders in our area in the hope of acquiring another ragdoll. To our surprise, most of the websites did not list phone numbers and our emails, for the most part, went unanswered. I finally came upon the Willetteragdol site, saw that they had listed a phone number, and contacted them immediately. Bette answered the call within three rings and I explained to her he very emotional situation that we were going through. I can only say that I felt a total sense of compassion and empathy coming from Bette, as I explained our very traumatic loss. Bette showed a complete sense of understanding and assured us that we would be able to adopt one of her kitties as soon as one became available. We kept in touch by both phone and email as the process unfolded, and Bette was always very positive and reassuring. She kept our spirits lifted! The day finally came when we were invited to visit Willetteragdol for the purpose of choosing a new kitten. We were totally amazed at the cleanliness and order that we saw. We had had many experiences with catteries in the past, and I can only say that none of them came close to the high standards set by the Willettes. All the cats we saw were very healthy looking and clean, and the premises were immaculate. We've had our new kitten now for 6 weeks, and she has transitioned into a close family member. Our thanks again to Bette and Rick Willette for the very special services they provide.

Gene and Audrey Morin

 

 

6/28/17

I got my Isabel from Willetteragdol. Her parents were Annie and Jacques, such sweet, beautiful, kitties! She was born February 10th 2017.

For some reason, Isabel didn’t want to nurse from her mom, so Bette took it upon herself to feed this baby from day one to week 9 (when she finally started to eat solids)! She did this EVERY THREE HOURS to save this little girl and give her a wonderful life! The end product? The most amazingly LOVING, social, (spoiled) kitten!

 

I lost my beloved little Tuxedo, Annabel Lee on March 24 2015 to FIP. It was like losing a child to my heart. It was also, 2 years to-the-day, the date I got to choose my baby! It was like the fates aligned. Her mom is Annie, she has a little white tip on her tail, white paws, was already named Isabel (a character from my second fave Edgar Allan Poe poem, “Fairy Land II”, the first being “Annabel Lee”), and has a personality that reaches the moon! Oh, that personality, it may even reach the stars beyond!

 

I cried. I was so grateful to have this kitten coming into my life. My heart felt full again.

 

As of the day of writing this, Isabel is 5 months old, 6 pounds, and is now a registered Emotional Support Animal and working toward her Therapy Cat certification! You’d never believe how tiny she was such a short time ago. If it wasn’t for the dedication of Bette, my heart would still be mourning (it still is to a point) the loss of Annabel. This little kitten is my new daughter, she isn’t a cat. She sleeps with me, loves her plushies and crinkly balls, loves to travel, is a big talker, is a BIG eater, and has a confidence I have never seen before!  No matter where we go, her tail is up, and she prances. She hears someone say the word “Cute” and she stops and looks like “Who me?”.

 

Isabel has saved my life. Nobody could understand the absolute JOY she brings me.

 

I am absolutely amazed by the dedication of Bette and Rick Willette to their cattery! I have never seen a group of happier, healthier, clean, well fed kitties in my life! The house is spotless, cat trees (and beds) everywhere, constant fresh food and water, the boxes get scooped almost as soon as the kitties poop! What you see in pictures, and in videos, is 100% reality in this house.  All of their cats, and kittens, are treated like they treated my Isabel, which is why they are ALL so sweet and loving!

 

Thank you Willetteragdol for my baby!
Erin K.

July 10 2017

Hi Bette and Rick,

I want to comment on my recent experience with Willetteragdoll.  My wife and I recently lost our 16 year old ragdoll kitty, Belle.  We had had her since she was 8 weeks old, and needless to say, the loss was devastating. I can only compare it to loosing a child. We immediately tried to reach out to the breeders in our area in the hope of acquiring another ragdoll. To our surprise, most of the websites did not list phone numbers and our emails, for the most part, went unanswered.  I finally came upon the Willetteragdol site, saw that they had listed a phone number, and contacted them immediately.  Bette answered the call within three rings, and I explained to her the very emotional situation that we were going through. I can only say that I felt a total sense of compassion and empathy coming from Bette, as I explained our very traumatic loss. Bette showed a complete sense of understanding and assured us that we would be able to adopt one of her kitties as soon as one became available.  We kept in touch by both phone and email as the process unfolded, and Bette was always very positive and reassuring.  She kept our spirits lifted!  The day finally came when we were invited to visit Willetteragdoll for the purpose of choosing a new kitten.  We were totally amazed at the cleanliness and order that we saw.  We had had many experiences with catteries in the past, and I I can only say that none of them came close to the high standards set by Willetteragdol. All the cats we saw were very healthy looking and clean, and the premises were immaculate.  We've had our new kitten now for 6 weeks, and she has transitioned into a close family member.  Our thanks again to Bette and Rick for the very special services they provide. 

Gene and Audrey Morin

Thank you Bette but most of all we thank you for letting us have Joshua. He gets more beautiful and more wonderful with each day. We thank you at least once a day for his loving and perfect disposition. We know it is only because of the way that you both raised him from the day he was born that he is who he is. The love we get from him is perfection like all your babies he is beautiful inside and out and so smart. He has taught us tricks!!! Anyone who doesn't get a Ragdoll from you doesn't have any idea what they are missing. Sending love and hugs from the Hayhows xoxo

 

 

 

To be honest, Willetteragdol is a wonderful breeder for kittens. You will find lots of love from the breeders given to their kittens, they care about their kittens no matter where they are. If they need help, you can reach them the first time. Actually, they helped me a lot after I picked up my son and brought him home. Although I don't know other kittens from Willetteragdol, my son is a really decent and sweet ragdoll. He has a good personality - not afraid of people and willing to play with people, being nice to others even though he's never seen them before! This is really impressive and he is really sweet. It is so hard to describe the moment that when you go back home and he will run to you immediately.  In a word, if you want to raise a sweet ragdoll, you should pay a visit to Willetteragdol.

 

-Rui

 

 

 

Thanks, Bette!

You guys are absolutely the best.  In our search for our next group of kittens, we have dealt with no less than 3 dozen breeders (one dozen for each of Maine Coon, Persian, and Ragdoll).  While most of them are nice and courteous, none has gone the length you did.  We enjoyed Missy's baby pictures, periodic updates, and the smooth pickup, not to mention the HUGE gift basket.  She even came spayed, easily a saving of a few hundred dollars.  The most satisfying thing is that, after the routine check up at our vet, the doctor said Missy is beautiful (which we knew) and well-bred.  She is so sweet and is already the darling of the house.  We will enjoy a lifetime of her and her two bigger brothers.
~Yu
 

 

 

Hi Bette,

 

I'm writing you this testimony in an email, and I hope it expresses how much we appreciate the fact that you brought Eevee to our lives. 

 

My husband and I cannot thank Bette and Rick enough for bringing our dear daughter, Eevee, to our lives. She is incredibly beautiful, smart, and most of all, sweet. She has the best temperment ever. I never imagined that a cat could be this affectionate until we got her. She purred the very first day when we picked her up and arrived home. The next morning she gently woke us up with purring and snuggling. She is incredibly intelligent and curious. She likes to dug into our stuff, but guess what, she never leaves a mess, just acts like a elegant princess. Today we took her to the vet for her third vaccine. During the whole process she remained calm, curious, secure and confident...that exceeds my expectation. I believe it was only because Bette and Rick had poured so much love into her that she turned into such a wonderful kitten. I highly recommend Bette and Rick to any Ragdoll fans. Bette and Rick, the love and joy you brought to us we can never repay. I can only hope that this love spreads, and please, send our love to Molly too. She is a wonderful, wonderful mother and her baby is the best of the best. 

Best,

Mengqi and Fengzhu

Dear Bette & Richard,
It has been a real pleasure 'adopting' my Baby Blue from your wonderful Ragdoll family. He's an amazing little kitten, very beautiful, full of energy and so loving. Obviously due to all the love and care he has received from you. It makes a huge difference to have a hand-reared kitten.

I cannot recommend Witteragdol kittens highly enough. Thank you Bette and Richard.

Most sincerely,
~Jane

 

 

 

Bette & Rick,

Yesterday was Joshua’s birthday. He is 8 months old. He is  gorgeous, loving and wonderful (and a Big Boy). We want to thank you again for the joy you brought into our lives. I tried to do a review on Yelp and I have to change my password but I want to let you know that I am going to any other place that I can. Every time I look at the new babies I want another one but we’ll see what happens when our baby is a little older.

You have the most beautiful kittens I have ever seen.

 

Love & God Bless

~Carol

 

 

 

I've just got to say, I picked up my rag doll kitten on Friday from Willettteragdol. What a wonderful experience, and wow what gorgeous cat. The premises are immaculate. The cats are not caged and they are sweet and social. Bette showed me my kitten's parents . Top notch breeders who really care. I have recommended them to my friends who fell in love with my sweet boy. Thank you Rick and Bette. 

~Dianne

 

 

 

Dear Bette & Rick,

Our little fur baby Rhett is our fourth Ragdoll and what a love! That doesn't surprise me after getting our third Ragdoll from you, Butchie Boy who is his half brother. Butchie has decided to be his baby sitter and won't let Rhett out of his site, they are best friends. I could only expect this kind of love and behavior knowing of all the endless hours of love and socializing you do for their forever homes would you get this result all because of the time that you and Rick put into each and everyone of your "children." You don't just breed Ragdolls, you breed love for people and in our case our Children are our whole life. As you know, Stephen and I have both had Cancer and for some reason, your friends

disappear. So, in our case, our fur babies are our children, our love and loyal friends who gives us the medicine that we need and won't walk away from us. You only get this kind of personality in a Ragdoll from the Best Ragdoll Breeders that I have ever

met, Willetteragdol.  Stephen and I feel so fortunate that we were lucky enough to have two of your little bundles of love, knowing that you had faith in us that we would love them 500% where you left off and be the best parents to them which they deserve after all the work, hours and sleepless nights which you have had to do. Bette and Rick, you two are Angels and I truly believe that it was a higher power that we found you knowing that your fur babies were what we needed as yesterday we both got clean bills of health! It's your loving friendship and your loving babies curing us. God love you both, you are the best and truly loyal friends for life. Thank you for allowing us to adopt our little medicine baby, Rhett. XOXO.

~Linda

Dear Bette and Rick,                                                                                                    June 2016

 

I have only had Maya for 5 days now, and wonder how I ever lived day to day without her! Ever since I heard that Anne and Jacque were expecting, the days seemed to linger on and on awaiting for the big event! Anne delivered my precious baby girl on April 2, the same day as my British Shorthair Belle that we lost this past February after 16 years. During the 12 weeks of life for Maya, Bette and Rick sent us endless photo’s and video’s of Maya’s progress with her, Anne and the rest of the litter. We knew about all the milestones that she made as well as answered any questions that I had. I visited Willetteragdol with my sister, whom also got her second fur baby from Willetteragdol named Rhett. We got to play and visit with our fur babies and felt connected with them before they came to their new homes. During the last 5 days, Maya has learned to fetch and retrieve to me her favorite mouse, gives unconditional love and snuggles up to my husband and son. My first Ragdoll Brandi came to our family 18 years ago,passed away at age 16, then our Belle who also was 16 when she left us. I never thought I could possibly love another cat after them, but I did…because of Bette and Rick, they provided me with a beautiful fur baby named Maya! She’s mine and I will love her like Bette and Rick loved her! I cannot ever thank them enough for the wonderful breeding and care they provide to all of the fur babies and everyone that was lucky enough to take one of their babies home!

 

Thank You Bette and Rick!
Maya Thanks You both for placing her in a loving home!

 

 

 

 

Dear Bette & Rick,

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you! My beautiful Eleanor is home with me snuggling on the couch as I type this. I could not have hoped for a sweeter or more lovely cat than her. You have made the experience of adopting my sweet baby as wonderful as anyone could expect. From the twice a week pictures, to the visit to pick her out, to the package you sent us home with, this whole experience has been excellent. Eleanor was worth every minute of the wait - she is everything I wanted and more. Thank you for everything!


Lots of love,

~Jessica

My darling Phoebe came home to live with me just before Thanksgiving this year.
She’s four and half months old now and has brought such sunshine into my life. I am so grateful to Bette and Rick for their beautiful cattery and the wonderful care that they take with their cats. All their cats are truly loved and live among the family, not in cages, until they are welcomed into their new homes. When I took my kitty home, Bette and Rick each kissed Phoebe good-bye with a tear in their eye even though they must reenact this scene many, many times a year.  I know Phoebe was expertly cared for and dearly loved before she came to live with me. Not only is she a beautiful kitten, but she has such a wonderful temperament and personality. She is affectionate and curious, easily trained, and so good with people. I’ve had cats before that ran and hid when people came to visit, but Phoebe is always there to greet new visitors and seek a playmate among them. To me, this is a credit to her birth home and the love and care she received there before she came to live with me. 

Thank you again, Bette and Rick, for my beautiful kitty! 

~Nancy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am so happy to have Mr. Kitty at home with me.  He is very good and we are having a lot of fun paying with his toys. I think that you picked out the best kitty for me.
I cannot say thank you enough!

-Mary Elisabeth and Mr. Kitty

 

 

 

The Willetteragdol experience was wonderful!

Bette and Rick were both very knowledgeable about anything and everything kitten and ragdoll related. The Willeteragdol cattery was always warm, inviting and so clean (I can only imagine how much work they put into keeping their place so clean). They raise such sweet kittens underfoot, which was very important to us, and they make sure that each kitten is healthy and well socialized. It's very clear Bette and Rick care a lot of for their cats and the kittens they raise. We loved getting pictures of our kittens twice a week and the care package each kitten goes home with is just amazing. Our kittens absolutely love their Auntie Kim bed; they're always lounging and sleeping in them. Overall Willetteragdol is THE cattery for beautiful, loving ragdolls from great and friendly breeders. 

~Stephanie & Alex

 

 

 

My wife and I adopted our beautiful ragdoll baby from Willette Ragdoll. We had a wonderful experience with the owners. After our kitten was born, they sent us "mid week smiles" (pictures of  our kitty, (Dana Scully) as she grew every week until she was ready to come home. Once she was neutered and cleared to come home, Bette sends you home with an awesome welcome home basket that includes all of the essentials (and more!) that you will need for your first weeks home with your new kitten including a beautiful handmade bed. Our kitten came litter trained and with a perfect bill of health from her personal vet. I would absolutely recommend Willette Ragdoll to anyone interested in a beautiful Ragdoll kitten. Our Ragdoll Dana Scully is perfect! Her personally is extremely sweet and she took to our other cat and dog immediately. 5 out of 5 stars! I couldn't recommend Willetteragdol more!

 

Thank you so much we love her and couldn't be more grateful!

Xoxo

~Matthew

 

 

 

My experience with the Willetteragdoll Cattery has been so amazing! First of all, they have this fabulous web site with everything on it that one needs to know about their Ragdolls and cattery. They care so much about their animals that they want to be sure they go to a good forever home with caring people. No one ever interviewed me before. They did. They also invited us to go see their cattery. When our kitten was born, Bette sent me a message in which we could hear the kittens squeaking! It was so great. She continuously has sent me pictures three times a week with reports on the "girls"! We were so excited about the one, that we ended up getting two! Bette does this for every "parent". Talk about nice! I went to their house which was immaculate! There were 27 liter boxes there & I couldn't even smell one. That's how clean it is. Their animals are so beautiful. They even have a beautiful dog there with the cats. This is all good. I recognized the cats all from the website, which is so professional as are they, although still all about family and love as well. Bette & Rick are so nice to talk to and called all the kittens by their given names! Who does that?! By the time the kittens go home they are used to their names! All the Mamas were in these darling beds with their babies. There were 2 mamas & their babies to a room. This is so important for the kittens socialization. They are raised underfoot in their home. This was so important to me. I also should mention that testing is done on the parents to insure their good health. This is critical as my cats are my family and I want them to be healthy and live a long time. A vet comes to their home and gives the shots and exams. Bette & Rick spare no expense when it comes to their animals. They truly love them. It's so obvious. They also have the cats neutered. That is so great because once you bring your cat home they can stay. They don't have to leave. They are all recovered from the surgery. It saves the owner time and stress, and the kitten from all that extra stress. When you bring your kitten home all they have to do is adjust. So, not only have the kittens been treated with the most loving care possible but, they go home with beautiful gift baskets! As I've said before, "who does that?" I don't know any other cattery who cares or loves what they do as much as "Willetteragdoll"! I have never seen anything like it. These people clearly aren't doing this for the money as they can't really be making very much if any with all that they do for and with their beautiful Ragdolls! I know one thing, for sure, they have my business forever. I would never go anywhere else. I am truly grateful to them for their professionalism, kindness, caring & the friendship they showed me throughout this whole experience. Anyone who is looking for an amazing ragdoll need not go any further. This is the place! I love these people and I am so grateful! What an amazing experience! Thank you so much! 

Sincerely, Kathy Lee Kanyock

 

 

 

 

After deciding on getting a kitty for myself, my husband & our two girls to love, we found Bette Willette, a Ragdoll breeder while searching on google! From the very beginning after speaking with her & liking her website she started emailing us updates on him & videos of him in action with his brother's & sister's. So cute!! We felt like we started to know him before we met him. Time flies!! It was time to pick him up & love him forever!! Bette welcomed us into her home & had a room set up just for the parents & the kittens to meet & talk to her & her husband about education on Ragdolls & of course about how amazing our Jerry Garcia is :-). We were given a special gift basket for Jerry Garcia including a kitten bed, treats, food & kitten toys! It was love at first sight with Jerry & we love him very much more & more each day. 

 

We HIGHLY recommend Bette Willette's Ragdoll kittens because the adoption process was so intimate, professional & personal!! Bette loves all her fur-kids & their babies & is a pro at breeding them safely, making sure they are all healthy & happy 24/7!!!!

If we decide to add to our fur kids "kitty-wise" we will only go to Willetteragdol :-)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well we made it home.....quite a trip, an hour past Boston back to New Brunswick Canada.....all for a Ragdoll!!.....The rest of the story is all in the details. We originally purchased two ragdolls from a Canadian non registered breeder back 16 months ago....Jax and Coco.....unfortunately Jax died of kidney failure at 14 months old....ago condition we later found out he was born with.....our Coco was without his little brother and we needed to find a solution. I spent a week searching the Internet while Jax was fighting for his life to make some sense out of all this until I was drawn to Bette and Rick. I reached out to them about Jax and they welcomed us with open arms giving us all of their love and support as well as information to help us navigate Jax's condition to see if there was something else that could he causing Jax's failing health at the time. They were not there to sell us anything, they were there because they truly have a love for these animals and the people that care for them. As all of you know, a pet is a family member and it is never easy to watch your loved one struggle. It was the support that they gave us that really touched us and we are forever grateful for them both. After Jax said goodbye we reached back out to Bette and Rick to see the possibities of us being placed on their list to adopt 2 kittens from a future litter since Coco really needed to have a buddy or two lol. So, all was well until Bette posted Fergus.....we waited two weeks before inquiring in order to have the family discussion to see if Fergus would like to head to Canada....well we went and came back and we can honestly say to anyone looking that Bette and Rick are the real deal. They welcomed us like we were family and the best part of all is that we picked up a beautiful Ragdoll AND we made friends forever. We spent three days in Mass and we witnessed all the love and caring for these beautiful cats that anyone would wish for them. A class act, classy people, and we our very proud to call Bette and Rick our friends. From our Canadian hearts, thank you so much Bette and Rick, our new American friends for your warm hospitality and friendship. We hope to see you in July for 2 more on the way from your special Annie!!!

Well we made it home.....quite a trip, an hour past Boston back to New Brunswick Canada.....all for a Ragdoll!!.....The rest of the story is all in the details. We originally purchased two ragdolls from a Canadian non registered breeder back 16 months ago....Jax and Coco.....unfortunately Jax died of kidney failure at 14 months old....ago condition we later found out he was born with.....our Coco was without his little brother and we needed to find a solution. I spent a week searching the Internet while Jax was fighting for his life to make some sense out of all this until I was drawn to Bette and Rick. I reached out to them about Jax and they welcomed us with open arms giving us all of their love and support as well as information to help us navigate Jax's condition to see if there was something else that could he causing Jax's failing health at the time. They were not there to sell us anything, they were there because they truly have a love for these animals and the people that care for them. As all of you know, a pet is a family member and it is never easy to watch your loved one struggle. It was the support that they gave us that really touched us and we are forever grateful for them both. After Jax said goodbye we reached back out to Bette and Rick to see the possibities of us being placed on their list to adopt 2 kittens from a future litter since Coco really needed to have a buddy or two lol. So, all was well until Bette posted Fergus.....we waited two weeks before inquiring in order to have the family discussion to see if Fergus would like to head to Canada....well we went and came back and we can honestly say to anyone looking that Bette and Rick are the real deal. They welcomed us like we were family and the best part of all is that we picked up a beautiful Ragdoll AND we made friends forever. We spent three days in Mass and we witnessed all the love and caring for these beautiful cats that anyone would wish for them. A class act, classy people, and we our very proud to call Bette and Rick our friends. From our Canadian hearts, thank you so much Bette and Rick, our new American friends for your warm hospitality and friendship. We hope to see you in July for 2 more on the way from your special Annie!!! Thank you! Thank you!

 

 

 

Dear Willettes, 

I just want to let you know that Bouncer is settling in, exploring, constantly on the move.  Yesterday he peeped for much of the car ride home, not a happy camper, but he started purring once the car stopped.  He slept a lot yesterday, used the litter box, but had no interest in water or food (yes, I was a bit worried), yet plenty of interest in toys.  Today he drank water and ate food with gusto, and used the litter box, so now we can concentrate on playing!  Thank you for the world's most wonderful kitten, and, photos will be coming. 

--Helen

 

 

 

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

From the moment we first spoke in October I just knew it was going to be a great experience! Sonny has brought pure joy to our family and is a purrfect fit! 

We lost my Mom last April and my dad lives with my family and I. Sonny just brings such happiness to all 5 of us! Willette Ragdoll was such a joy and so easy to work with. The constant communication and adorable notes and pics home from our baby was fantastic!  I also visited Willette Ragdoll cattery a few times, the mop man and the food lady are a very neat and organized home and so full of love!! 

Thank you so very much, We love our new addition to pieces!!

 

With Love,

The Sellitto's

 

PS 

He loves when we play his song 

 "Sunny" by Bobby Hebb 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To Bette and Rick,

  
Tom and I would like to thank you for all the pictures, videos, phone calls and most of all the hands on and caring time you took with us. Chrissy is our first ragdoll kitty and she is a pleasure. She is a sweet as you said she would be. I knew from the day I went
to your house for my interview, you ran the type of cattery we wanted-very caring,
clean and upfront and honest. Chrissy is so gentle with my grandchildren and funny
as can be. She was loved with you and it shows and is loved now. We look forward to
a return visit!!!

Thank you again-Tom & Elaine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Bette,

We are so lucky to have found your amazing cattery and gotten a chance to meet you and Rick. We cannot thank you enough for a wonderful experience of getting one of your purrfect kittens. From the moment we first spoke over the phone until the day we finally picked up our beautiful beloved Sammy you were so amazingly warm, friendly, helpful and caring. You bring up stunning, sweet, affectionate kittens in a safe, spotless and loving home and truly go above and beyond for their future parents. We loved getting the kittens' progress reports aka letters home and their many many photos. They helped the whole family bond and fall in love with our Sammy well before we could finally bring her home.

You are truly the best!

Yours,

Vitaliy, Alla, Leah & Mila

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi Bette and Rick!

Just a quick note to say we love Bailey so very much and thank you both again for being so wonderful. This is a pic of Bailey all tuckered out tonight. He played almost all day. We are getting tired too, so tomorrow is another day.

~Dawn and John xxoo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A tuckered out Bailey.

 

 

 

 

Bette,

Butchie is so lovable. He loves the helium balloon, keeps batting that, then gets worn out and has to sleep. He jumps up on the couch with Buppa and will jump up into my lap. Love, Love, Love him and he is a happy little guy. This is his first up-date in his new home. XOXO

~Linda

 

 

 

Hello Bette and Rick!

We are doing good. Boys are big friends now and they cuddle in one big furry ball and sleep togewer. When they play it looks sometimes like they are still trying to establish domination and decide who is the boss (they are boys – right?); but they’ve never cross the line and never harm each other: usually they are just running after each other over the house. And yes they are growing big! Veles is more than 10 pounds already and he is just 7 month’s old! We do want to thank you for these beautiful new members of our family and for all support we had from you at all times. Especially with questions regarding bringing second cat to the family: your emails and phone advise made it really easy.

~Sasha

 

If anyone is in search of a beautiful Ragdoll kitten, raised in a loving home, check out Willeteragdol.com and watch their videos. I recently purchased my beautiful baby boy, Simba Bleau. He is giving us great joy. He is so smart, funny and lovable. My 5 year old Raggie, Mia and he are inseparable. They play fight and next minute are bathing each other and napping together. Owning a Ragdoll is a wonderful experience. They are dogs in cats clothing!!! Please look into contacting, Willetteragdol.com if interested. Bette Willette and her husband are dedicated to their cats. Their home is immaculate. They are amazing people that don't forget you once the cat goes to their forever home.

~Mattie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We at Willetteragdoll think this photo speaks for itself. xoxo

 

 

 

Hi Bette,

I am so happy that I found your site on my tablet and that you were so cordial when you invited me into your home. You, your family and your pets made me feel so warmly received and your knowledge is unsurpassed as far as my research had uncovered. With the loving environment you provide, I know I will very pleased with my ragdoll kitten. I would highly recommend your site to anyone looking for a happy and healthy addition to their family. 

Thank you again.

~Judy

 

 

 

Willetteragdol is THE CATTERY to choose your first or next ragdoll cat! I did a lot of research on the breed as far as what to expect and read several articles on how to

find a reputable breeder. Selecting a loving and nurturing cattery that is clean and cage-less turned into some of my priorities. I learned after reading about back door breeders and online sales that there are many breeders out there who do not care for the health and well-being of their fur-babies, let alone the breed standards. After spending a few short weeks looking, I found Bette Willette’s cattery card at my local veterinarian. My first call with Bette sincerely reassured me and affirmed my willingness to commit to a kitten. Among the first questions she asked me was regarding my living conditions and how I am able to take care of one of her kittens. I could tell after talking to her, she would NOT JUST SELL ME A KITTEN. Adopting a kitten from her is a lifelong commitment and I quickly saw how she was very concerned about the wellbeing of her kittens as well as matching me with a kitten that suits my needs and wants. Having children, temperament is my first concern. I could tell after
5 minutes of conversation she is the type of breeder I am looking for. Bette was able to invite me over with just 30 minute notice! Visiting her home reaffirmed my instincts about her. Her home is SPOTLESS! She is a nurse by trade which surely contributes to her cleanliness and nurturing personality. Not a whiff of litterbox or even a speck of hair clung to my black pants! The first thing I thought was that the cats must be in a separate area of the house! But no! They are allowed free range, truly raised underfoot! I was ASTOUNDED at how CLEAN her house was! THIS IS THE TYPE OF BREEDER YOU SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR! I was introduced to the available kittens
and their parents. At the end of the visit she agreed to sell me one of her precious kittens. I was thrilled! Every week I was updated with photos and videos of my kitten.
I was also offered multiple opportunities to come by her house to see my kitten. I was even able to ask her any questions I had about preparing for my new fur-child. The entire wait was such a pleasure! At 12 weeks I received a healthy, beautiful and well natured kitten! My kitten went home with an AMAZING GIFT BASKET! I won’t spoil the surprise of all the contents, but it was WONDERFUL!!!! Willetteragdol is a cattery that EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! I enjoyed my new kitten so much, I immediately contacted her for another! My experiences with Bette are always so positive. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BREEDER TO FIRST TIME ADOPTERS AND THOSE LOOKING FOR A SECOND! A CAT CAN LIVE UP TO 15+ YEARS AND IT IS COMFORTING TO KNOW THAT THIS BREEDER WILL CONTINUE TO BE A REFERENCE FOR YOU THROUGHOUT! I don’t feel like I just bought kittens---I feel like I found two perfect additions to my family AND a wonderful new lifelong friend, Bette Willette. 5 stars Willetteragdol, 5 stars!

~April Kalinga

 

 

 

Hi Bette, thank you for keeping us informed as you always do! I see you and Rick are very busy with all your new babies. You might have to invest in some more mops for the mop man just to keep up with the demand. Please make sure you take care of yourself, you must be exhausted. I wish I lived close by so I could help out in some way. I gladly help the mop man with his duties as I'm getting pretty good at cleaning cat boxes! I thought you might like this picture of Honey and Sophie, they are getting closer every day. Sophie never wants to give up the top cat tree tier to her sister!

Take care,

~Cheryl and Tom

 

 

 

Thank you for allowing me to visit your home today to meet your beautiful fur children. I am very excited about being a parent again. You answered all my questions. Both you and your husband provide your fur children with a nurturing caring environment in which to learn and grow, not to mention the love you give to all your animals. Thanks to both of you for your hospitality. I look forward to the birth announcements. I went on line to see all the cats I met today. Thanks again. The choice will be a difficult one because all are so beautiful.

~June

 

 

 

Hi Bette, sounds like you and Rick are going to be real busy. We will definitely recommend your cattery to anyone looking to add a Ragdoll to their home. We love how you include us in Sophie's milestones in pictures and videos, and how you have invited us into your home to squeeze her whenever we would like. It is also very comforting to know that you test and screen your cats insuring a healthy kitten. A healthy kitten is the most important to us followed by a nice temperament and then their beauty. 

 

We promise to love and take good care of little Sophie.

~Tom and Cheryl

 

 

 

Bette, I am proud to know you and your kittens. The kittens have been raised in a spotless and very happy environment with a lot of love. You dedicate yourself to their care with a loving heart. We share a sentimental heart when it is time for the "babies" to move to their "forever homes". You are just and fair regarding their placement with their prospective parents, securing confidence and love while they grow. You really impress me with your dedication. There is a lot of love in your heart for what you do. Thank you so much for letting me enjoy the kittens before they move to their "forever homes". We have had many happy hours just watching them grow and playing with them as they learn to play and climb, just being their happy and curious selves. Love them so much. You have allowed me to partake of their cuteness and playfulness. So grateful for that. Looking forward to the "new" babies who have yet to be born... soon !! I consider myself to be an "auntie" to them all. You are the best !

~Vivian in Taunton, MA

 

 

 

Dear Bette,

We are thankful to you & your family, for the love & devotion that you give to
your cats & kittens.

We consider ourselves blessed to have discovered your Ragdoll Pet Service online, then to get to know you through email & text & phone, and in person. You made us feel like valued family members. Your home is lovely, and spotless and welcoming, thank you for your hospitality.

We appreciate how you helped us to bond with our kittens from afar, via weekly texts, photos, videos and milestones information, and you have kindly answered all of our (many!) questions over the months as we prepared and awaited our wee girls. 

It was important to us to have healthy, friendly pets, and you have raised wonderful kittens with your love and care, and testing and vet services.

Thank you for our beloved Westin and Allie. 

Damon & Jennifer Cooper

 

 

 

       Part two from Damon and Jennifer: 

 

       Dear Bette,

       Westin loves to lay in Damon's arms upside down and purring when he plays the
       piano. And our little beauty queen Allie is so sweet and sits beside me on the

       sofa. They just love to be with us all of the time! Wherever we are, they follow us

       and want cuddles.  :) They are the sweetest kittens EVER. Thank you Bette and Rich

       Willette for our kittens. We are so in love with them.

 

       Damon & Jennifer Cooper

ifeedcats1@gmail.com

508-813-6411

 

CFA/TICA Ragdoll Cats.
Our Ragdoll Kittens Are Raised With Love Un​derfoot From Our Family To Yours

*Note: All photos, and information contained within this website are the property of Willetteragdol and are not to be copied or used for ANY purpose without written permission from Willetteragdol.

  • Facebook Social Icon